Baroness - Blue Record (2009)

Second full length from Baroness.

Retaining an atmosphere of textured heaviness but with more complexity and wild dual leads. They sling a panorama of swirling sonic intricacies fully cooked in progressive rock flavors. Engaging melodies with a galloping Southern tinge.

Psychedelic and cryptic. Vocals that remind me of a hoarse Torche. Bruising drums and impenetrable production.

Disc 1 Tracks:
1. Bullhead's Psalm
2. The Sweetest Curse
3. Jake Leg
4. Steel That Sleeps the Eye
5. Swollen and Halo
6. Ogeechee Hymnal
7. A Horse Called Golgotha
8. O'er Hell and Hide
9. War, Wisdom and Rhyme
10. Blackpowder Orchard
11. The Gnashing
12. Bullhead's Lament

Disc 2 Tracks (Live at Roadburn Festival 2009):
1. The Birthing
2. Isak
3. Rays on Pinion
4. Wanderlust
5. Grad

Mastodon on dianabol.