John Denver - Rocky Mountain High (1972) - 99¢ Record #2

Sixth and most recognized release from the iconic John Denver. Includes lyrics and a picture of a back turned Denver sporting a shirt reading "Be Kind to Animals - Kiss a Beaver." Drips with organic folk soul and hemp twined hymns.

John Denver delivers his own poignant sermon. An echoing voice complimented with sorrow, sentimentality, and celebration.  These songs are not only timeless but show a man that is both conscious of his existence and part of everything he sees. Highlights include a cover of John Prine's "Paradise" and the five part, season encapsulating epic, "Season Suite."

1. Rocky Mountain High
2. Mother Nature's Son
3. Paradise
4. For Baby (For Bobbie)
5. Darcy Farrow
6. Prisoners
7. Goodbye Again
8. Season Suite/Summer
9. Season Suite/Fall
10. Season Suite/Winter
11. Season Suite/Late Winter, Early Spring (When Everybody Goes To Mexico)
12. Season Suite/Spring

Maybe to hippie for modern audiences but not me.