Witchcraft - Witchcraft (2004)

Debut full length from Witchcraft

How doesn’t a band from Sweden fronted by a singer named Magnus and started with the goal of paying tribute to Bobby Liebling and Roky Erickson sound awesome?

Deliriously fuzzy tunes that conjure up the long haired ghosts of the 70’s while rattling out analog soaked riffs that crush most modern music.

Hazed vocals blazed in retro-psychedelia and warming guitars that make you feel like you’re lying in a basement draped in shag carpeting. Blues saturated and stirred with the mellow macabre.

Flows with no hints of repetitiveness and deserves to be labeled one of the best albums of the decade.

1. Witchcraft
2. The Snake
3. Please Don't Forget Me 
4. Lady Winter
5. What I Am
6. Schyssta Logner
7. No Angel or Demon
8. I Want You to Know
9. It's So Easy
10. You Bury Your Head
11. Her Sisters They Were Weak

Born too late.