Black Cobra - Chronomega (2009)

Third full length from Black Cobra. Artwork inside the booklet is nicer than the cover with each song having a corresponding graphic. Impressive two musicians can create such mammoth tone and thrashing force. The forking, simmering riffs are tornadoes of slicing chainsaws and ploughing bulldozers. A few stick out of the head after the slanted debris settles.

Drums stampede along like the Kentucky Derby run on landmine laced concrete. Vocals are scorching metallic which could be a drawback for some but fit perfectly for the calculated chaos.

1. Negative Reversal
2. Machine
3. Catalyst
4. Chronosphere
5. Zero Point Field
6. Lightning In His Hand
7. Storm Shadow
8. Glacies En Spiritu
9. Nefarian Triangle